Leadership Team

The High Five Working Group Leadership Team is comprised of two co-chairs, one from Canada and one from the U.S., who are supported by two associate chairs, again one from Canada and one from the U.S. In addition, a current member of the Crown Managers Partnership (CMP) serves as a liaison between the Working Group and the CMP. The leads of each of the Working Group subcommittees are also members of the Leadership Team.

The Leadership Team is responsible for organizing and holding an in-person High Five Working Group Annual Meeting, the next of which will be November 6-7, 2017 in Missoula, Montana.

The Leadership Team is also responsible for communicating with group members, and ensuring forward progress on working group goals and objectives as pursued by the working group’s subcommittees.

The Working Group Leadership Team and their terms (where applicable) are as follows:

  • U.S. Co-Chair: Melissa Jenkins, Flathead National Forest (2016-2018)
  • Canada Co-Chair: Brad Jones, Alberta Environment and Parks (2016-2019)
  • U.S. Associate Co-Chair: Dawn LaFleur, Glacier National Park (2016-2018)
  • Canada Associate Co-Chair: Randy Moody, Whitebark Pine Ecosystem Foundation of Canada (2016-2019)
  • Crown Managers Partnership Liaison: Linh Hoang, U.S. Forest Service Region 1 (no term)

Working Group Subcommittee Leads:

  • Loss Mitigation Subcommittee: Randy Moody, Whitebark Pine Ecosystem Foundation of Canada
  • Inventory and Monitoring Subcommittee: Greg Denitto, Forest Pathologist, US Forest Service Nothern and Intermountain Regions
  • Restoration Strategy and Action Plan Subcommittee: Robert Sissions, Waterton Lakes National Park and Michael Murray, British Columbia Forest Service
  • Protected Area Restoration Strategy Subcommittee: Anne Carlson, The Wilderness Society
  • Fire Management Subcommittee: Bob Keane, US Forest Service, Rocky Mountain Research Station, Missoula Fire Sciences Laboratory
  • Communications Strategy Subcommittee: Megan Evans, Alberta Environment and Parks