Who We Are

The Crown of the Continent High Five Working Group strives to maintain membership from the following general categories of land jurisdictions within the Crown: tribes and First Nations, federal, state, and provincial agencies, and private, non-profit and industrial interests.

Membership in the High Five Working Group is open to all interested individuals, governments, agencies and organizations, and is secured when an entity agrees to add their name to the Working Group’s Charter.

The High Five Working Group Leadership Team provides leadership in organizing meetings, communicating with group members, and ensuring forward progress on working group goals and objectives.

Members of the High Five Working Group as of May, 2017 include (in alphabetical order):

Alberta Agriculture and Forestry
Alberta Environment and Parks
British Columbia Ministry of Forests, Lands, and Natural Resource Operations
Blackfoot Challenge
Bureau of Land Management
Canadian Forest Products Limited
Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes
Crown Conservation Initiative
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Flathead National Forest
Glacier National Park
Helena-Lewis and Clark National Forest
Lake Louise Ski Resort
Lolo National Forest
Montana Conservation Corps
Montana Department of Natural Resources and Conservation
Nature Conservancy of Canada – BC
Piikani Nation
The Nature Conservancy (Montana Chapter)
The Wilderness Society
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Waterton Lakes National Park
Whitebark Pine Ecosystem Foundation
Whitebark Pine Ecosystem Foundation of Canada
Wildsight (Golden, BC branch)